Ernst Leonard Lindelöf

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Helsingin yliopisto 1893 Finland
Dissertation: Sur les systèmes complets et le calcul des invariants différentiels des groupes continus finis

Advisor 1: Robert Hjalmar Mellin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

af Hällström, GunnarHelsingin yliopisto193916
Ahlfors, LarsHelsingin yliopisto19321276
Backlund, RalfHelsingin yliopisto1916
Helo, JohanHelsingin yliopisto1914
Hintikka, EliasHelsingin yliopisto1912
Iversen, FelixHelsingin yliopisto1914
Järnefelt, GustafHelsingin yliopisto192977
Kivikoski, EnsioHelsingin yliopisto1925
Lindblad, TordHelsingin yliopisto1937
Myrberg, PekkaHelsingin yliopisto1916330
Nevanlinna, FrithiofHelsingin yliopisto1918
Nevanlinna, RolfHelsingin yliopisto19192207
Nyström, EvertHelsingin yliopisto1926
Pipping, NilsHelsingin yliopisto19177
Poukka, KalleHelsingin yliopisto1907
Väisälä, KalleHelsingin yliopisto1916365
Väisälä, VilhoHelsingin yliopisto1917

According to our current on-line database, Ernst Lindelöf has 17 students and 2684 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 782 for the advisor ID.