Herbert Ellis Robbins

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1938 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Classification of the Maps of a 2-Complex into a Space

Advisor: Hassler Whitney

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bahadur, Raghu RajThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill195059
Kallianpur, GopinathThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill1951107
Johns, Jr., MiltonColumbia University195654
Wilf, HerbertColumbia University1958102
Siegmund, DavidColumbia University1966307
Nadas, ArthurColumbia University1967
McCabe, Jr., GeorgeColumbia University197014
Edelman, DavidColumbia University19831
Rodriguez, CarlosState University of New York at Stony Brook19844
Li, ZhaohaiColumbia University19902

According to our current on-line database, Herbert Robbins has 10 students and 659 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7781 for the advisor ID.