Herbert Saul Wilf


Ph.D. Columbia University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Transmission of Neutrons in Multilayered Slab Geometry
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Herbert Ellis Robbins

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael AlbertsonUniversity of Pennsylvania1971
Janet BeissingerUniversity of Pennsylvania19811
Joseph BolmarcichUniversity of Pennsylvania1972
Alexander BursteinUniversity of Pennsylvania19981
Fan-Rong Chung GrahamUniversity of Pennsylvania197423
Judith DayhoffUniversity of Pennsylvania1980
Richard GarfieldUniversity of Pennsylvania1993
Irina GheorghiciucUniversity of Pennsylvania20041
Joan HutchinsonUniversity of Pennsylvania1973
Aaron JaggardUniversity of Pennsylvania2003
Paul KlingsbergUniversity of Pennsylvania1977
William KuhnUniversity of Pennsylvania1971
Felix LazebnikUniversity of Pennsylvania198710
Roy LevowUniversity of Pennsylvania1969
Alexander Lyczak, Jr.University of Pennsylvania1971
Ebadollah MahmoodianUniversity of Pennsylvania19755
Eli MandelbaumUniversity of Pennsylvania1970
Anthony MikovskyUniversity of Pennsylvania1997
Alkes PriceUniversity of Pennsylvania1997
Eric SchmutzUniversity of Pennsylvania19882
Peter SellersUniversity of Pennsylvania19651
Rodica SimionUniversity of Pennsylvania19811
Eliot WeintraubUniversity of Pennsylvania196912
Michael WertheimerUniversity of Pennsylvania1986
Lily YenUniversity of Pennsylvania19931
Yuan-Sheng ZhangUniversity of Pennsylvania2001
Jennifer ZitoUniversity of Pennsylvania1989

According to our current on-line database, Herbert Wilf has 27 students and 85 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15200 for the advisor ID.