Joseph Diestel


Ph.D. The Catholic University of America 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Approach to the Theory of Orlicz Spaces of Lebesgue-Bochner Measurable Functions and to the Theory of Orlicz Spaces of Finitely Additive Vector-Valued Set Functions with Applications to the Representation of Multilinear Continuous Operators

Advisor: Victor Michael (Witold Bogdanowicz) Bogdan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Paul AbrahamKent State University1993
John AlexopoulosKent State University1992
Diomedes BarcenasUniversidad Central, Caracas19981
Thomas BartonKent State University1984
Alain BelangerKent State University1986
Bruno BragaKent State University2013
Qingying BuKent State University20022
Carmen CardassiUniversidade de São Paulo19861
James ChalmersKent State University2001
Jeffery ConnorKent State University19851
Joseph Creekmore, IIIKent State University1980
Guillermo CurberaUniversidad de Sevilla19922
Mienie DekockKent State University2010
Patrick DowlingKent State University1986
Barbara FairesKent State University1974
Berhane GhaimKent State University2003
Christopher LennardKent State University19889
Salthiel MaepaUniversity of Pretoria2002
Terry MorrisonKent State University1976
Daniele PuglisiUniversità degli Studi di Napoli Federico II 2008
A. RajappaKent State University1985
Carmen RomeroUniversidad de Sevilla1996
Giuseppe SaluzzoUniversità di Catania2005
Charles SeifertKent State University1976
Emily SpragueKent State University2003
Stephen StehleKent State University1981
Gusti van ZylUniversity of Pretoria2009
Rudolf VenterUniversity of Pretoria2010

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Diestel has 28 students and 44 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7622 for the advisor ID.