Richard Earl Fikes

Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Heuristic Program for Solving Problems Stated as Nondeterministic Procedures

Advisor: Allen Newell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alon Halevy (Levy)Stanford University199313
Todd NellerStanford University2000
Sampath SrinivasStanford University1995

According to our current on-line database, Richard Fikes has 3 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71098 for the advisor ID.