Allen Newell


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Information Processing: A New Technique for the Behavioral Sciences

Advisor: Herbert Alexander Simon

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hans BerlinerCarnegie Mellon University19743
Arthur FarleyCarnegie Mellon University19741
Richard FikesCarnegie Mellon University196816
Lanny ForgyCarnegie Mellon University1979
Peter FreemanCarnegie Mellon University19692
James GilloglyCarnegie Mellon University1978
Anoop GuptaCarnegie Mellon University198559
Rudolph KrutarCarnegie Mellon University1976
John LairdCarnegie Mellon University19835
Ralph LondonCarnegie Mellon University196428
Donald McCrackenCarnegie Mellon University1978
Thad PolkCarnegie Mellon University1992
Kamesh RamakrishnaCarnegie Mellon University1981
Larry ReekerCarnegie Mellon University1974
Frank RitterCarnegie Mellon University1993
Paul RosenbloomCarnegie Mellon University19832
Michael RychenerCarnegie Mellon University1976
Olin ShiversCarnegie Mellon University19916
David SteierCarnegie Mellon University1989
Milind TambeCarnegie Mellon University199110
Blake WardCarnegie Mellon University1991
Gregg YostCarnegie Mellon University1992

According to our current on-line database, Allen Newell has 22 students and 154 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13114 for the advisor ID.