David Roxbee Cox


Ph.D. University of Leeds 1949 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Theory of fibre motion
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Henry Ellis Daniels
Advisor 2: Bernard Lewis Welch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abadir, KarimUniversity of Oxford19925
Aranda-Ordaz, FranciscoUniversity of London
Atkinson, AnthonyUniversity of London118
Azzalini, AdelchiUniversity of London1982
Berenblut, IsidoreUniversity of London
Berman, MarkUniversity of London197826
Berrington de Gonzales, AmyUniversity of Oxford
Bloomfield, PeterUniversity of London197091
Boothroyd, MichaelUniversity of London1963
Campbell, NormUniversity of London1979
Cordeiro, GaussUniversity of London198239
Cox, NeilUniversity of London
Crouchley, RobertUniversity of London1992
Cruddas, Anne-MarieUniversity of London1987
de Stavola, BiancaUniversity of London
Di Veroli, J. ClaudioImperial College London1971
Farewell, VernonUniversity of London197833
Firth, DavidUniversity of London19879
Fox, Anthony JohnUniversity of London1970
Gilchrist, WarrenUniversity of London1964
Hemsley, JamesUniversity of London1972
Hinkley, DavidUniversity of London196953
Hooper, Jane
Hutton, JaneUniversity of London19861
Isham, ValerieUniversity of London
Jackson, O.University of London1967
Jarrett, RichardUniversity of London1973
Jones, DavidUniversity of London1977
Kartsonaki, ChristianaUniversity of Oxford2014
Kazeem, GbengaUniversity of Oxford2005
Keogh, RuthUniversity of Oxford2006
Lampard, RichardUniversity of Oxford1992
Lewis, PeterUniversity of London
Lindsey, JamesUniversity of London1971
Little, RoderickUniversity of London197488
Louzada-Neto, FranciscoUniversity of Oxford19983
Macdonald, Peter
Mariotto, AngelaUniversity of London
Mathews, DavidUniversity of London
McCullagh, PeterUniversity of London197794
Mercer, AlanUniversity of London19615
Mostafa, MdUniversity of London1965
Muirhead, ColinUniversity of London1983
Oakes, DavidUniversity of London197217
O'Brien, ChristopherImperial College London1982
O'Quigley, JohnUniversity of Leeds19825
Pereira, BasilioUniversity of London197634
Pratt, ClemensUniversity of London1963
Reeves, GillianUniversity of Oxford1
Roddam, AndrewUniversity of London1999
Ruiz-Velasco, SylviaUniversity of London
Smith, WalterUniversity of Cambridge1954163
Solomon, PattyUniversity of London19854
Sprent, PeterUniversity of London
Springer, BasilUniversity of London
Tomenson, JohnUniversity of London1985
Vincent, Shirley
Vit, PedroImperial College London1972
Weiss, GideonUniversity of London19744
White, LyndaUniversity of London1975
Wisniewski, TomUniversity of London
Wolff, RodneyUniversity of Oxford19945
Wong, ManUniversity of London1990
Wynn, HenryUniversity of London8

According to our current on-line database, David Cox has 64 students and 733 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70804 for the advisor ID.