Bruce Gardner Buchanan


Ph.D. Michigan State University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Logics of Scientific Discovery

Advisor: Gerald J. Massey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Altman, RussStanford University198914
Ambrosino, RichardUniversity of Pittsburgh2000
Bridewell, WillUniversity of Pittsburgh2004
Clancey, WilliamStanford University19791
Dietterich, ThomasStanford University198514
Fagan, LawrenceStanford University19801
Fenner, MarkUniversity of Pittsburgh2007
Gopalakrishnan, VanathiUniversity of Pittsburgh199913
Hennessy, DanielUniversity of Pittsburgh2003
Hirsh, HaymStanford University198937
Kolluri, VenkatUniversity of Pittsburgh2002
Livingston, GaryUniversity of Pittsburgh2001
London, RobertStanford University1991
Mitchell, TomStanford University1979118
Provost, FosterUniversity of Pittsburgh19925
Schoen, EricStanford University1990
Smith, ReidStanford University1979
Tong, ChristopherStanford University19882
Westfold, StephenStanford University1984
Wilkins, DavidUniversity of Michigan19878

According to our current on-line database, Bruce Buchanan has 20 students and 233 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70204 for the advisor ID.