Tom Michael Mitchell


Ph.D. Stanford University 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Version Spaces: An Approach to Concept Learning

Advisor: Bruce Gardner Buchanan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Heiner BieselRutgers University, New Brunswick1984
John ChengCarnegie Mellon University1995
Lonnie ChrismanCarnegie Mellon University1996
Alan ChristiansenCarnegie Mellon University1992
Oren EtzioniCarnegie Mellon University199112
Dayne FreitagCarnegie Mellon University1998
Geoffrey GordonCarnegie Mellon University19992
Smadar Kedar-CabelliRutgers University, New Brunswick1988
Richard KellerRutgers University, New Brunswick1987
Long-Ji LinCarnegie Mellon University1992
Sridhar MahadevanRutgers University, New Brunswick19903
Andrew McCallumUniversity of Rochester19951
Kamal NigamCarnegie Mellon University2001
Nicholas RoyCarnegie Mellon University20033
Indrayana RustandiCarnegie Mellon University2010
Prasad TadepalliRutgers University, New Brunswick19904
Ming TanCarnegie Mellon University1991
Sebastian ThrunRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn199519
Paul UtgoffRutgers University, New Brunswick19847

According to our current on-line database, Tom Mitchell has 19 students and 64 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50076 for the advisor ID.