John Francis Canny


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Complexity of Robot Motion Planning

Advisor: Tomás Lozano-Pérez

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Emiris, IoannisUniversity of California, Berkeley19949
Lin, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Lin, MingUniversity of California, Berkeley19931
Manocha, DineshUniversity of California, Berkeley199223
Paulos, EricUniversity of California, Berkeley20012
Rao, RoshanUniversity of California, Berkeley2021
Rege, AshutoshUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Reznik, DanUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Sinha, Anoop K.University of California, Berkeley2003
Wang, JingtaoUniversity of California, Berkeley20104
Zhuang, YanUniversity of California, Berkeley2000

According to our current on-line database, John Canny has 11 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70075 for the advisor ID.