Gerald Beresford Whitham


Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1953 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Propagation of Spherical Blast

Advisor: M. James (Michael) Lighthill

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Luke, JonCalifornia Institute of Technology1966
Seliger, RobertCalifornia Institute of Technology1967
Wiscombe, WarrenCalifornia Institute of Technology1970
Delaney, MichaelCalifornia Institute of Technology1971
Myers, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology1972
Jimenez, JavierCalifornia Institute of Technology19732
Small, RobertCalifornia Institute of Technology19733
Miklovic, DonaldCalifornia Institute of Technology1976
Minzoni, AntonmariaCalifornia Institute of Technology1976
Rosales, RodolfoCalifornia Institute of Technology197724
Smyth, NoelCalifornia Institute of Technology198415
Molloy, CharlesCalifornia Institute of Technology1985
Schwendeman, DonaldCalifornia Institute of Technology198611
Shinn-Mendoza, RachelCalifornia Institute of Technology1990
Sgoureva-Philippakos, RussinaCalifornia Institute of Technology1998

According to our current on-line database, Gerald Whitham has 15 students and 70 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7001 for the advisor ID.