Marcel Brelot


D.Sc. Faculté des Sciences, Paris 1931 France
Dissertation: 1re thèse : Étude de l'équation de la chaleur ∆u=c(M)u(M), c(M)≥o, au voisinage d'un point singulier du coefficient. 2e thèse : Représentation conforme des aires multiplement connexes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 35—Partial differential equations

Advisor 1: C. Émile (Charles) Picard
Advisor 2: Vito Volterra
Advisor 3: Georges Marie Bouligand
Advisor 4: Leon Lichtenstein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anandam, Victor19711
Caballero, Maria EmiliaUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI19736
Gowrisankaran, KohurUniversity of Mumbai196512

According to our current on-line database, Marcel Brelot has 3 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 68620 for the advisor ID.