J. Robert (John) Myers

Ph.D. Rice University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Companionship of Knots and the Smith Conjecture

Advisor: William H. Jaco

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kwon, Bo-hyunOklahoma State University2014
Winters, BobbyOklahoma State University1989

According to our current on-line database, J. Robert Myers has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39958 for the advisor ID.