Patrick Paul Billingsley


Ph.D. Princeton University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Invariance Principle for Dependent Random Variables

Advisor: William Feller

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bhattacharya, RabindraThe University of Chicago196747
Gundy, RichardThe University of Chicago19678
Weissman, IshayThe University of Chicago1971
Gonzalez Villalobos, AlvaroThe University of Chicago1972
Ward, CoburnThe University of Chicago1973
Sze, DavidThe University of Chicago1980
Dembski, WilliamThe University of Chicago1988

According to our current on-line database, Patrick Billingsley has 7 students and 62 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6642 for the advisor ID.