Jaap Wessels


Ph.D. Technische Universiteit Eindhoven 1968 Netherlands
Dissertation: Decision Rules in Markovian Decision Problems with Incompletely Known Transition Probabilities
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Jacques F. Benders

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Wil AalstTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19925
Ivo AdanTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19919
Lucas GroenewegenTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven197810
Willem Klein HaneveldRijksuniversiteit Groningen19854
Jacob KoeneTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1982
Nelly LitvakTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2002
Marc PijnenburgTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1992
Simone SassenTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1998
Sergey TiourineTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1999
Johannes van der WalTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1980
Michel van EenigeTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1996
Kees van HeeTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19789
Geert-Jan van HoutumTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19954
Maria VlasiouTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven20061
Jacob WijngaardTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven197510
Henk ZijmTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven198215

According to our current on-line database, Jaap Wessels has 16 students and 59 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66032 for the advisor ID.