Jan van Leeuwen


Ph.D. Universiteit Utrecht 1972 Netherlands
Dissertation: Rule-Labeled Programs: A Study of a Generalization of Context-Free Grammars and Some Classes of Formal Languages
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Dirk van Dalen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dick AlsteinTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1996
Erwin BakkerUniversiteit Utrecht1991
Hans BodlaenderUniversiteit Utrecht19866
Anton (Wim) BohmUniversiteit Utrecht1984
Peter BosmanUniversiteit Utrecht2003
Remco BouckaertUniversiteit Utrecht1995
Guido DiepenUniversiteit Utrecht2008
Ingrid FlinsenbergTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2004
Rob GerthUniversiteit Utrecht1989
Ulrich HannemannUniversiteit Utrecht2000
Raymond HoofmanUniversiteit Utrecht1992
Theodorus (Theo) HuibersUniversiteit Utrecht1996
Bart JansenUniversiteit Utrecht2013
Catholijn JonkerUniversiteit Utrecht19942
Goos KantUniversiteit Utrecht1993
Antonius (Ton) KloksUniversiteit Utrecht1993
Petrus (Peter) KnijnenburgUniversiteit Utrecht1993
Johan KwisthoutUniversiteit Utrecht2009
Johannes La PoutréUniversiteit Utrecht19915
Peter LennartzUniversiteit Utrecht2006
Wilhelmus (Wil) MichielsTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2004
Markus (Mark) OvermarsUniversiteit Utrecht198340
Anna (Anneke) SchooneUniversiteit Utrecht1991
Jop SibeynUniversiteit Utrecht1992
Gerard TelUniversiteit Utrecht19891
Babette van Antwerpen-de FluiterUniversiteit Utrecht1997
Gert van der SteenUniversiteit Utrecht1987
Theodorus (Theo) van der WeideUniversiteit Leiden1980
Thomas van DijkUniversiteit Utrecht2014
Petronella (Petra) van HaaftenUniversiteit Utrecht1994
Johan van RooijUniversiteit Utrecht2011
Marinus VeldhorstUniversiteit Utrecht19823
Peter VerbaanUniversiteit Utrecht2006
Jacques VerrietUniversiteit Utrecht19981
Abraham (Bram) VerweijUniversiteit Utrecht2000
Johannes WarnersTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1999
Harry WijshoffUniversiteit Utrecht198717
Thomas WolleUniversiteit Utrecht2005

According to our current on-line database, Jan van Leeuwen has 38 students and 96 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66017 for the advisor ID.