Johannes (Jan) Aldert Bergstra


Ph.D. Universiteit Utrecht 1976 Netherlands
Dissertation: Computability and Continuity in Finite Types

Advisor: Dirk van Dalen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blanco, Javier OscarTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1996
Bosscher, Doeko J.B.Universiteit van Amsterdam1997
Brunekreef, JacobUniversiteit van Amsterdam19952
de Leeuw, KarlUniversiteit van Amsterdam2000
Delen, GuusUniversiteit van Amsterdam2005
Diertens, BobUniversiteit van Amsterdam2009
Drost, NicolineUniversiteit van Amsterdam1994
Duong, Vu ThuyUniversiteit van Amsterdam2007
Feijs, LoeTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven199053
Fokkink, Willem Jan (Wan)Universiteit van Amsterdam199440
Groote, Jan FrisoUniversiteit van Amsterdam199150
Helmink, LeendertUniversiteit van Amsterdam1992
Hendriks, DimitriUniversiteit Utrecht2003
Hillebrand, JorisUniversiteit van Amsterdam1996
Hollenberg, MarcoUniversiteit Utrecht1998
Jonker, WillemUniversiteit Utrecht199012
Kamsteeg, GertjanUniversiteit Leiden1999
Klusener, Anton StefanusTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19933
Korver, HenriUniversiteit van Amsterdam1994
Krikhaar, ReneUniversiteit van Amsterdam19991
Kwast, ErikUniversiteit Utrecht1997
Luttik, SebastiaanUniversiteit van Amsterdam20027
Mauw, SjoukeUniversiteit van Amsterdam199149
Middelburg, KeesUniversiteit van Amsterdam19904
Mulder, HansUniversiteit van Amsterdam1990
Poli, RobertoUniversiteit Utrecht2001
Ponse, AlbanUniversiteit van Amsterdam19923
Sellink, AlexUniversiteit Utrecht1996
Vaandrager, FritsUniversiteit van Amsterdam199035
van de Pol, Jan (Jaco)Universiteit Utrecht199622
van der Gaag, LindaUniversiteit van Amsterdam199019
van der Zwaag, MarkUniversiteit van Amsterdam2002
van Glabbeek, Robert JanVrije Universiteit Amsterdam19901
van Vlijmen, BasUniversiteit Utrecht1998
van Wamel, JosUniversiteit van Amsterdam1995
Veltink, Gerrit JanUniversiteit van Amsterdam1995
Vereijken, Jan JorisTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1997
Verhoef, ChristiaanUniversiteit van Amsterdam199210
Vrancken, JosephUniversiteit van Amsterdam19914
Walters, HumphreyUniversiteit van Amsterdam19911
Weijland, PeterUniversiteit van Amsterdam1989
Wiedijk, FreekUniversiteit van Amsterdam19918
Zuidweg, JohanUniversiteit Leiden1990

According to our current on-line database, Johannes Bergstra has 43 students and 278 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66008 for the advisor ID.