Robert Martin Solovay


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Functorial Form of the Differentiable Riemann-Roch Theorem

Advisor: Saunders Mac Lane

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alessandro BerarducciUniversity of California, Berkeley19893
David CookUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Matthew ForemanUniversity of California, Berkeley19806
Stephen HechlerUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Lisa LippincottUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Kenneth McAloonUniversity of California, Berkeley196665
Telis MenasUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Leonard MonkUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Judith RoitmanUniversity of California, Berkeley19741
Ramez SamiUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Alec Sheard IIIUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Richard SommerUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Betul TanbayUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
William WoodinUniversity of California, Berkeley198452

According to our current on-line database, Robert Solovay has 14 students and 141 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6522 for the advisor ID.