Mikhail Vasilyevich Menshikov


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1976 Russia
Dissertation: Ergodicity, Continuity and Analyticity of Random Walks
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Vadim Alexandrovich Malyshev

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Inna AsymontLomonosov Moscow State University1995
Konstantin PelikhLomonosov Moscow State University1989
Serguei PopovLomonosov Moscow State University19977
Valentin SiskoUniversidade de São Paulo2003
Marina VachkovskaiaUniversidade de São Paulo2000
Stanislav VolkovLomonosov Moscow State University19974
Andrew WadeUniversity of Durham2005
Sergei ZuyevLomonosov Moscow State University19873

According to our current on-line database, Mikhail Menshikov has 8 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65137 for the advisor ID.