Serguei Yu. Popov


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1997 Russia
Dissertation: Martingale Approach to Countable Markov Chains and Markov Processes in Random Environment
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Mikhail Vasilyevich Menshikov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Díaz Pachón, DanielUniversidade de São Paulo2009
Freire, MarceloUniversidade de São Paulo2005
Gallesco, ChristopheUniversidade de São Paulo2009
Höfelsauer, ThomasTechnische Universität München2019
Kochler, MichaelTechnische Universität München2012
Lebensztayn, ElcioUniversidade de São Paulo20058
Saa, OliviaUniversidade de São Paulo2020

According to our current on-line database, Serguei Popov has 7 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69818 for the advisor ID.