Walter Lewis Baily, Jr.


Ph.D. Princeton University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Quotient of a Complex Analytic Manifold by a Discontinuous Group of Complex Analytic Self-Homomorphisms

Advisor: Kunihiko Kodaira

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allan, NeloThe University of Chicago1965
Andrianov, FedorThe University of Chicago2000
Bump, DanielThe University of Chicago198227
Cohn, LeslieThe University of Chicago1969
Hickey, TimothyThe University of Chicago198610
Karel, MartinThe University of Chicago1972
Kim, HenryThe University of Chicago19924
Monsky, PaulThe University of Chicago196211
Mountjoy, RobertThe University of Chicago1964
Tsao, Liang-ChiThe University of Chicago1972

According to our current on-line database, Walter Baily, Jr. has 10 students and 62 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6509 for the advisor ID.