Paul Monsky


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Automorphism Groups of Algebraic Curves

Advisor: Walter Lewis Baily, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Franklin, RichardBrandeis University1973
Han, ChungsimBrandeis University1992
Knight-Kaiser, BarbaraBrandeis University1983
Meredith, DavidBrandeis University1969
Tapia-Recillas, HoracioBrandeis University19745
Teixeira, PedroBrandeis University2002

According to our current on-line database, Paul Monsky has 6 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6511 for the advisor ID.