H. Arlen (Herbert) Brown

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Two Classes of Non-Normal Operators

Advisor 1: Paul Richard Halmos
Advisor 2: Irving Kaplansky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Pearcy, CarlRice University1960111
Scroggs, JamesRice University19571
Williams, JamesUniversity of Michigan19653
Wong, TinIndiana University1969

According to our current on-line database, H. Arlen Brown has 4 students and 119 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6429 for the advisor ID.