Arie Kapteyn


Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1977 Netherlands
Dissertation: A Theory of Preference Formation

Advisor 1: Bernard M. S. van Praag

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bekker, PaulTilburg University19861
Kalwij, AdriaanTilburg University19991
Kooreman, PeterTilburg University19864
van den Berg, GerardTilburg University19904
van Soest, ArthurTilburg University19902
Verbeek, MarnoTilburg University199119
Willenborg, LeonTilburg University1988

According to our current on-line database, Arie Kapteyn has 7 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 62749 for the advisor ID.