Juan Carlos Álvarez-Paiva


Ph.D. Rutgers University, New Brunswick 1995 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Symplectic Geometry of Spaces of Geodesics

Advisor 1: Ted Edgar Petrie
Advisor 2: Israel Moiseevich Gelfand

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Fernandes, EmmanuelUniversité Catholique de Louvain2002
Berck, GautierUniversité Catholique de Louvain2004

According to our current on-line database, Juan Álvarez-Paiva has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6269 for the advisor ID.