Willem Van Rensselaer Malkus


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Interaction of the Dirac Magnetic Monopole with Matter

Advisor: Enrico Fermi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dunne, PatrickMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Ierley, GlennMassachusetts Institute of Technology19826
Kerswell, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Koenigsberg, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Lu, YaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19881
Robbins, KayMassachusetts Institute of Technology19753
Smith, LeslieMassachusetts Institute of Technology19883
Waleffe, FabianMassachusetts Institute of Technology19892
Worthing, RodneyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Zaff, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987

According to our current on-line database, Willem Malkus has 10 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 62301 for the advisor ID.