Fabian Albert Waleffe


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The 3D Instability of a Strained Vortex and its Relation to Turbulence

Advisor: Willem Van Rensselaer Malkus

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Charalambides, MariosUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2005
Wang, JueUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2007

According to our current on-line database, Fabian Waleffe has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 63515 for the advisor ID.