Clair George Maple


D.Sc. Carnegie Mellon University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Dirichlet Problem: Bounds at a Point for the Solution and Its Derivative

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ronald AndersonIowa State University19625
Lura DeanIowa State University1960
Kenneth DeckertIowa State University1963
Orville GoeringIowa State University1960
Paul HaederIowa State University1968
William HemmerleIowa State University19631
Ronald HockingIowa State University19625
William Jameson, Jr.Iowa State University1962
David LinkIowa State University1962
Wayne MuthIowa State University1963
Leonard PetersonIowa State University1964
James WatsonIowa State University1967
Lonny WinrichIowa State University1968

According to our current on-line database, Clair Maple has 13 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 268 for the advisor ID.