Bobby Forrester Caviness


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Canonical Forms and Simplification

Advisor: Alan Jay Perlis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Guy CherryUniversity of Delaware1983
Harvey EpsteinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975
Erich KaltofenRensselaer Polytechnic Institute198211
Myra Jean PrelleRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1981
Michael RothsteinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976

According to our current on-line database, Bobby Caviness has 5 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61364 for the advisor ID.