Erich Leo Kaltofen


Ph.D. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Complexity of Factoring Polynomials with Integer Coefficients

Advisor: Bobby Forrester Caviness

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Comer, MatthewNorth Carolina State University2013
Diaz, AngelRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1997
Hitz, MarkusRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1998
Hutton, SharonNorth Carolina State University2011
Lakshman, YagatiRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1990
Lee, Wen-ShinNorth Carolina State University20011
Lobo, AustinRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1995
May, JohnNorth Carolina State University2005
Turner, WilliamNorth Carolina State University2002
Valente, ThomasRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1992
Waddell, ClevelandNorth Carolina State University2019
Yuhasz, GeorgeNorth Carolina State University2009

According to our current on-line database, Erich Kaltofen has 12 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51370 for the advisor ID.