Alan Jay Perlis


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Integral Equations, Their Solution by Iteration and Analytic Continuation

Advisor: Philip Franklin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Caviness, BobbyCarnegie Mellon University196818
Feldman, JeromeCarnegie Mellon University1964340
Fraser, ChristopherYale University197719
Iturriaga, J.Carnegie Mellon University1967
Krutar, RudolphCarnegie Mellon University1976
Li, KaiYale University198647
Lindstrom, GaryCarnegie Mellon University1971143
Lynch, KevinYale University1997
Manna, ZoharCarnegie Mellon University1968315
Mitchell, JamesCarnegie Mellon University1970
Parnas, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1965170
Rugaber, JonYale University19772
Shaw, MaryCarnegie Mellon University197131
Wagner, RobertCarnegie Mellon University196874

According to our current on-line database, Alan Perlis has 14 students and 1164 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13112 for the advisor ID.