Ronald Raphael Coifman


Ph.D. Université de Genève 1965 Switzerland
Dissertation: Pseudo-groupes de transformations et itération continue des fonctions réelles

Advisor: Jovan Karamata

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Julian AguirreWashington University in St. Louis19812
Jerrod AnkenmanYale University2014
Nicholas BennettYale University1997
Hemant BhateYale University1983
James BremerYale University2007
Jonathan CohenWashington University in St. Louis1977
Andreas CoppiYale University2001
Alberto De La TorreWashington University in St. Louis19753
Dominique DuncanYale University2013
José García-CuervaWashington University in St. Louis19756
Matan GavishStanford University2014
Roland GuglielmiYale University1997
Nikolas HeidemanWashington University in St. Louis1970
Basil KrikelesYale University1982
Enrico LaengYale University1991
Stephane LafonYale University2004
William LeebYale University2015
Gilad LermanYale University20008
Martin MohlenkampYale University19971
Lucas MonzonYale University1994
Margaret MurrayYale University1983
Andrea NahmodYale University19916
Michel NahonYale University2000
Robert PutzWashington University in St. Louis1970
Naoki SaitoYale University199410
Arthur SzlamYale University20061
Christoph ThieleYale University19958
Mladen WickerhauserYale University198520
Sijue WuYale University19903
Lone YeeWashington University in St. Louis1978

According to our current on-line database, Ronald Coifman has 30 students and 97 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5851 for the advisor ID.