Alex Pothen


Ph.D. Cornell University 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Sparse Null Bases and Marriage Theorems

Advisor 1: Thomas Frederick Coleman
Advisor 2: John Russell Gilbert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Azad, ArifulPurdue University2014
Dobrian, FlorinOld Dominion University2001
Halappanavar, MahanteshOld Dominion University2009
Hysom, DavidOld Dominion University2001
Khan, Md ArifulPurdue University2017
Kumfert, GaryOld Dominion University2000
Raghavan, PadmaThe Pennsylvania State University19916
Sun, ChunguangThe Pennsylvania State University1991
Wang, LieThe Pennsylvania State University1994

According to our current on-line database, Alex Pothen has 9 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57911 for the advisor ID.