Thomas Frederick Coleman


Ph.D. University of Waterloo 1979 Canada
Dissertation: A Superlinear Penalty Function Method to Solve the Nonlinear Programming Problem

Advisor: Andrew Roger Conn

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alexander, SiddharthCornell University2006
Boyle, KatharynCornell University2005
Hendrickson, BruceCornell University19911
Henniger, JayCornell University2005
Kim, YohanCornell University2001
Liu, JianguoCornell University19942
Moazeni, SomayehUniversity of Waterloo20111
Patron, Maria-CristinaCornell University2003
Plassmann, PaulCornell University19901
Pothen, AlexCornell University198415
Verma, ArunCornell University1998

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Coleman has 11 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30199 for the advisor ID.