Aleksandr Osipovich Gelfond

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1935 Russia

Advisor 1: Aleksandr Yakovlevich Khinchin
Advisor 2: Vyacheslaw Vassilievich Stepanov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Evgrafov, MaratSteklov Institute of Mathematics
Feldman, NaumLomonosov Moscow State University10
Shidlovskii, AndreiLomonosov Moscow State University14
Leont'ev, Aleksei194220
Korobov, NikolaiLomonosov Moscow State University194870
Postnikov, AlekseiLomonosov Moscow State University19495
Videnskii, VictorLomonosov Moscow State University1950
Soloviev, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University19552
Freiman, Gregory A.Moscow State Pedagogical Institute19652
Zakhar-Itkin, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University1965
Vulakh, LeonidLomonosov Moscow State University1971
Aparicio, EmilianoUniversidad de Bilbao19734

According to our current on-line database, Aleksandr Gelfond has 12 students and 136 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 56858 for the advisor ID.