Alan Richard Champneys


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1991 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Nonlinear Dynamics of Articulated Pipes Conveying Fluid

Advisor: T. Brooke (Thomas) Benjamin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brena-Medina, VictorUniversity of Bristol2013
Clewley, RobertUniversity of Bristol2001
di Bernardo, MarioUniversity of Bristol19984
Lowenberg, MarkUniversity of Bristol19987
Oldeman, BartUniversity of Bristol2001
Woods, PatrickUniversity of Bristol1999

According to our current on-line database, Alan Champneys has 6 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 54265 for the advisor ID.