Robert Endre Tarjan


Ph.D. Stanford University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Efficient Planarity Algorithm

Advisor: Robert W Floyd

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bengt AspvallStanford University198115
Samuel BentStanford University19822
Heather BoothPrinceton University1991
Adam BuchsbaumPrinceton University1993
Brandon DixonPrinceton University1993
Loukas GeorgiadisPrinceton University2005
John GilbertStanford University198141
Xiaofeng HanPrinceton University1991
Haim KaplanPrinceton University19971
Thomas LengauerStanford University19795
Joan LucasPrinceton University19871
Lesley MathesonPrinceton University1994
C. Gregory NelsonStanford University1980
Monika Rauch HenzingerPrinceton University1993
Neil SarnakNew York University1986
Siddhartha SenPrinceton University2013
Ramesh SitaramanPrinceton University19932
Daniel SleatorStanford University198134
Warren SmithPrinceton University1989
Konstantinos TsioutsiouliklisPrinceton University2002
Jacabo Valdes AyestaStanford University19786
Renato WerneckPrinceton University2006
Jeffery WestbrookPrinceton University19891
Donald WoodsStanford University1981
Peter YianilosPrinceton University1997
Neal YoungPrinceton University19912

According to our current on-line database, Robert Tarjan has 26 students and 136 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53460 for the advisor ID.