John L. Gammel, Jr.


Ph.D. Cornell University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Elastic Scattering of Protons by Deuterons

Advisor: Hans Albrecht Bethe

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

DeFacio, W. BrianTexas A&M University19672
McCartor, GaryTexas A&M University1969
Purrington, RobertTexas A&M University19664
Rousseau, CecilTexas A&M University196816
Trickey, SamuelTexas A&M University1968

According to our current on-line database, John Gammel, Jr. has 5 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51742 for the advisor ID.