Hans Albrecht Bethe


Dr. phil. Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München 1928 Germany
Dissertation: Theorie der Beugung von Elektronen an Kristallen

Advisor: Arnold Johannes Wilhelm Sommerfeld

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baranger, MichelCornell University195117
Beard, DavidCornell University1951
Carruthers, PeterCornell University19611
Gammel, Jr., JohnCornell University195015
Goldstone, JeffreyUniversity of Cambridge195810
Jackiw, RomanCornell University196662
Low, FrancisColumbia University195020
Marshak, RobertCornell University193955
Negele, JohnCornell University1969
Sakurai, Jun JohnCornell University1958
Thouless, DavidCornell University1958
Zapolsky, HaroldCornell University19627

According to our current on-line database, Hans Bethe has 12 students and 194 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 48688 for the advisor ID.