Denis Karmen Sjerve


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Geometric Dimension of Vector Bundles over Lens Spaces

Advisor: Edwin Henry Spanier

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Burggraf, DavidUniversity of British Columbia2003
Cherskassoff, MichaelUniversity of British Columbia1998
Yang, QingjieUniversity of British Columbia1997

According to our current on-line database, Denis Sjerve has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17237 for the advisor ID.