Frank Ludvig Spitzer


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Theory of the Stochastic Processes Which Appear in the Description of Two Dimensional Brownian Motion By Polar Coordinates

Advisor: Donald A. Darling

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

J. Theodore CoxCornell University19761
Lawrence GrayCornell University19771
David GriffeathCornell University197611
Richard HolleyCornell University196912
C.-T. HsiaoCornell University1979
Aurel KleinermanCornell University1977
John LampertiCalifornia Institute of Technology195742
Kenneth LoganCornell University1974
Neal MadrasCornell University19844
John MinekaCornell University1965
Frederick SolomonCornell University1972
Pentti SuomelaJyväskylän yliopisto1976
Richard ThompsonCornell University1974
Robert VanderbeiCornell University19816
Walter WhitmanCornell University1964

According to our current on-line database, Frank Spitzer has 15 students and 92 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5129 for the advisor ID.