Gerald Luther Thompson


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Projective Relations in Modular Lattices

Advisor: Robert McDowell Thrall

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Glover, FredCarnegie Mellon University196533
Weil, RomanCarnegie Mellon University1966
Shanno, DavidCarnegie Mellon University19672
Kleindorfer, PaulCarnegie Mellon University197039
Sethi, SureshCarnegie Mellon University197246
Harche, FaridCarnegie Mellon University1989
Ritchey, NathanCarnegie Mellon University1989
Carr, RobertCarnegie Mellon University1995

According to our current on-line database, Gerald Thompson has 8 students and 128 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5130 for the advisor ID.