Seymour Ginsburg


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Order Types and Similarity Transformations

Advisor: Ben Dushnik

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abiteboul, SergeUniversity of Southern California198240
Chandler, WilliamUniversity of Southern California1969
Connors, TimothyUniversity of Southern California1984
Dong, GuozhuUniversity of Southern California198815
Giuliano, JosephUniversity of Southern California1971
Kiel, DonaldUniversity of Southern California1973
Kurtzman, StephenUniversity of Southern California1991
Mager, GeorgeUniversity of Southern California1968
Miles, GaryUniversity of Southern California1978
Mizell, DavidUniversity of Southern California1977
Rovan, BranislavUniversity of Southern California1972
Tian, DanUniversity of Southern California1991
Vianu, VictorUniversity of Southern California19825
Wang, X. SeanUniversity of Southern California199217
Zaiddan, SamiUniversity of Southern California1980

According to our current on-line database, Seymour Ginsburg has 15 students and 92 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5121 for the advisor ID.