Matthew Thomas Mason


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Manipulator Grasping and Pushing Operations

Advisor 1: Tomás Lozano-Pérez
Advisor 2: Berthold Klaus Paul Horn

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Goldberg, KennethCarnegie Mellon University19903
Brost, RandyCarnegie Mellon University1991
Christiansen, AlanCarnegie Mellon University19923
Lynch, KevinCarnegie Mellon University19962
Huang, WesleyCarnegie Mellon University1997
Srinivasa, SiddharthaCarnegie Mellon University20052
Balasubramanian, RaviCarnegie Mellon University2006
Degani, AmirCarnegie Mellon University2010
Knepper, RossCarnegie Mellon University20111
Rodriguez, AlbertoCarnegie Mellon University20131

According to our current on-line database, Matthew Mason has 10 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50075 for the advisor ID.