Hendrik Wolter Broer


Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1979 Netherlands
Dissertation: Bifurcations of Singularities in Volume Preserving Vector Fields

Advisor 1: Floris Takens
Advisor 2: Boele L. J. Braaksma
Advisor 3: Johannes Jisse Duistermaat
Advisor 4: Freddy Dumortier

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chandramouli, SarmaRijksuniversiteit Groningen2008
Ciocci, Maria CristinaUniversiteit Gent2003
de Jong, HansRijksuniversiteit Groningen1999
Garst, SwierRijksuniversiteit Groningen2018
Gulikers, IrisRijksuniversiteit Groningen2005
Hanszmann, HeinzRijksuniversiteit Groningen19951
Hazard, PeterRijksuniversiteit Groningen2008
Holtman, Sijbo-JanRijksuniversiteit Groningen2009
Hoo, JunRijksuniversiteit Groningen2005
Huitema, GregoriusRijksuniversiteit Groningen19885
Jardon Kojakhmetov, HildebertoRijksuniversiteit Groningen2015
Krauskopf, BerndRijksuniversiteit Groningen199536
Liu, XiaRijksuniversiteit Groningen2013
Lukina, OlgaRijksuniversiteit Groningen20081
Lunter, GerardRijksuniversiteit Groningen1999
Martynchuk, NikolayRijksuniversiteit Groningen2018
Opoku, AlexRijksuniversiteit Groningen2009
Osinga, HinkeRijksuniversiteit Groningen199613
Saleh, KhairulRijksuniversiteit Groningen2005
Sitters, HarryRijksuniversiteit Groningen2007
Smedes, TaedeRijksuniversiteit Groningen2004
Sterk, AlefRijksuniversiteit Groningen20102
Subramanian, EaswarRijksuniversiteit Groningen2008
Tolboom, JosRijksuniversiteit Groningen2012
van Kekem, DirkRijksuniversiteit Groningen2018
van Noort, MartijnRijksuniversiteit Groningen2001
Verbitskiy, EvgenyRijksuniversiteit Groningen20002
Vitolo, RenatoRijksuniversiteit Groningen2003
Wagener, FlorianRijksuniversiteit Groningen1998
Zhang, YongjiaoRijksuniversiteit Groningen2020

According to our current on-line database, Hendrik Broer has 30 students and 78 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49678 for the advisor ID.