Franz Carl Josef Mertens

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1865 Germany
Dissertation: De functione potentiali duarum ellipsoidium homogenearum
Mathematics Subject Classification: 45—Integral equations

Advisor 1: Ernst Eduard Kummer
Advisor 2: Leopold Kronecker

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ralski, JanUniwersytet Jagielloński1883
Fischer, ErnstUniversität Wien189911
Fanta, ErnstUniversität Wien1900
von Rechtenstamm, LotharUniversität Wien190328
Helly, EduardUniversität Wien190713
Groß, WilhelmUniversität Wien1910
Mayr, KarlUniversität Wien1910
Rella, TonioUniversität Wien19131466

According to our current on-line database, Franz Mertens has 8 students and 1526 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49524 for the advisor ID.