David Vernon Widder


Ph.D. Harvard University 1924 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theorems of Mean Value and Trigonometric Interpolation

Advisor: George David Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akutowicz, EdwinHarvard University1948
Bilodeau, GeraldHarvard University1959
Boas, Jr., RalphHarvard University1937255
Buck, R. CreightonHarvard University1948182
Dauns, JohnHarvard University19647
Goldberg, RichardHarvard University195610
Golomb, SolomonHarvard University195762
Haimo, DeborahHarvard University1964
Hirschman, Jr., IsidoreHarvard University19476
Newman, DonaldHarvard University195820
Pinkham, RogerHarvard University19558
Pitt, HarryUniversity of Cambridge193848
Pollard, HarryHarvard University1942111

According to our current on-line database, David Widder has 13 students and 539 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4942 for the advisor ID.