Ralph Philip Boas, Jr.


Ph.D. Harvard University 1937 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Iterated Stieltjes Transform

Advisor: David Vernon Widder

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Buck, R. CreightonHarvard University1948182
Butterworth, WilliamNorthwestern University1987
Davis, PhilipHarvard University195021
Gonzalez-Fernandez, JoséNorthwestern University1958
Imoru, ChristopherNorthwestern University197131
Kinukawa, MasakitiNorthwestern University1960
Mugler, DaleNorthwestern University19741
Porter, RobertNorthwestern University19781
Prather, CarlNorthwestern University1977
Saenger, AlbertoNorthwestern University1962
Saltz, DanielNorthwestern University1959
Trembinska, AntoinetteNorthwestern University1985
Unni, K.Northwestern University19637

According to our current on-line database, Ralph Boas, Jr. has 13 students and 256 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6870 for the advisor ID.