Solomon Wolf Golomb


Ph.D. Harvard University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Problems in the Distribution of the Prime Numbers

Advisor: David Vernon Widder

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gary BloomUniversity of Southern California1976
Unjeng ChengUniversity of Southern California1981
Martin CohenUniversity of Southern California1978
Harold (Hal) FredricksenUniversity of Southern California19681
Clarence FuzakUniversity of Southern California1970
Peter GaalUniversity of Southern California1999
William HurdUniversity of Southern California1966
Gregory MayhewUniversity of Southern California1988
David RutanUniversity of Southern California1994
H. Stephen SchlossUniversity of Southern California1977
David ShermanUniversity of Southern California1968
Hong-Yeop SongUniversity of Southern California1991
Jack StifflerCalifornia Institute of Technology1962
Robert StorwickUniversity of Southern California1969
Betty TangUniversity of Southern California1983
Robert TauswortheCalifornia Institute of Technology1963
Herbert TaylorUniversity of Southern California1981
Ralph ThoeneUniversity of Southern California1973
Herbert TrachtenbergUniversity of Southern California1970
Abraham WaksmanUniversity of Southern California1966
C. Wayne WalkerUniversity of Southern California1993
Moe WinUniversity of Southern California199822
Gregory YovanofUniversity of Southern California1988
Ning ZhangUniversity of Southern California1988

According to our current on-line database, Solomon Golomb has 24 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12977 for the advisor ID.