Roman Wladimir Jackiw


Ph.D. Cornell University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nonperturbative Solutions of the Bethe-Salpeter Equation for the Vertex Function

Advisor 1: Hans Albrecht Bethe
Advisor 2: Kenneth Geddes Wilson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brett AltschulMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Manoug AnsourianMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Dong-Su BakMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Oren BergmanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Michael BosMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Constantine CalliasMassachusetts Institute of Technology19791
Chihong ChouMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Jean-Guy DemersMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Andrea diSessaMassachusetts Institute of Technology197525
Anthony DuncanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1975
Estia EichtenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Frank FeinbergMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Stefano ForteMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Philipp GerbertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Gianluca GrignaniScuola Normale Superiore di Pisa1992
Yusuf IpekogluMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Laurence JacobsMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Sang-Gyu JoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Daniel KabatMassachusetts Institute of Technology19933
Edwin KaratMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Qiang LiuMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Joseph LykkenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Antti NiemiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Fred Ore, Jr.Massachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Arthur RedlichMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Paolo RossiScuola Normale Superiore di Pisa1982
Andrew StromingerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Eleftherios TomboulisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Ilkka VuorioMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
L. C. Rohana WijewardhanaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19841
Gordon WooUniversity of Cambridge1976
Barbara YoonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977

According to our current on-line database, Roman Jackiw has 32 students and 62 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 76744 for the advisor ID.